Facebook on Thursday began letting people locked out of their profiles get back in with the help of “friends.” A new Trusted Contacts account recovery feature lets Facebook users set up lists of friends who can provide codes to unlock accounts.

In long term, this facility in face book may be misused as information may be given out in some critical situations

Advertisements